England squad for the FIFA U-17 World Cup – England Football

Tee Rasheed
2 Min Read

My Account
Written by:
Frank Smith
Ryan Garry has named his 21-man squad for the 2023 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Indonesia.
The Young Lions will be hoping to follow in the footsteps of players like Phil Foden and Marc Guéhi by lifting the U-17 World Cup like Steve Cooper’s side did in 2017.
The England team competing at the U-17 World Cup in Indonesia will largely consist of players from last season’s MU17 squad, so this year’s MU18s.
Garry’s men will start their U-17 World Cup against New Caledonia on Saturday 11 November (kick-off at 9am GMT) before facing Iran on Tuesday 14 November (12pm GMT).
The Young Lions will then conclude Group C against Brazil on Friday 17 November (12pm GMT), with the top two from each group and four best third-placed teams progressing to the round of 16.
The tournament will end with the final at the Manahan Stadium in Surakarta on Sunday 2 December.
The Squad
Goalkeepers: Ted Curd (Hashtag United, loan from Chelsea), Finlay Herrick (West Ham United), Tommy Setford (Ajax)
Defenders: Josh Acheampong (Chelsea), Joe Johnson (Luton Town), Jayden Meghoma (Southampton), Harrison Murray-Campbell (Chelsea), Lakyle Samuel (Manchester City), Ishé Samuels Smith (Chelsea)
Midfielders: Samuel Amo-Ameyaw (Southampton), Michael Golding (Chelsea), Myles Lewis-Skelly (Arsenal), Finley McAllister (Manchester United), Chris Rigg (Sunderland), Reiss-Alexander Russell-Denny (Chelsea)
Forwards: Tyler Dibling (Southampton), Joel Ndala (Manchester City), Ethan Nwaneri (Arsenal), Justin Oboavwoduo (Manchester City), Archie Stevens (Glasgow Rangers), Matty Warhurst (Manchester City)
Free rewards for members


Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *